The best singles 1995-1999

Few songs make me as happy — as gay — as “Juicy,” and fee songs nail the frustration of class divides as “Common People,” so play them side by side.

1. The Notorious B.I.G – Juicy
2. Pulp – Common People
3. Garbage – Happy When It Rains
4. Ginuwine – Pony
5. Missy “Misdemeanor” Elliott ft 702 and Magoo – Beep Me 911
6. Mobb Deep – Shook Ones (Part II)
7. Jennifer Paige – Crush
8. Elastica – Stutter
9. Natalie Imbruglia – Torn
10. Jay Z – Dead Presidents II
11. Massive Attack ft. Tracey Thorn – Protection
12. Juvenile – Back That Azz Up
13. Fugees – Ready or Not
14. Sugar Ray – Someday
15. The Beastie Boys – Intergalactic
16. Savage Garden – I Want You
17. Britney Spears – Baby One More Time
18. The Pharcyde – Runnin’
19. Martina McBride – Love’s the Only House
20. Lil Kim ft. Jermaine Dupri – Not Tonight
21. Erykah Badu – On & On
22. Cornershop – Brimful of Asha (Norman Cook remix)
23. Hole – Celebrity Skin
24. Blur – On Your Own
25. Robyn – Do You Know (What It Takes)
26. Monica – Don’t Take It Personal (Just One of Dem Days)
27. Slick Rick – Street Talkin’
28. George Michael – Fastlove
29. Shania Twain – (If You’re Not In It For Love) I’m Outta Here!
30. Everything But The Girl – Wrong
31. Toni Braxton – You’re Makin’ Me High/Let It Flow
32. Beck – Where It’s At
33. Backstreet Boys – I Want It That Way
34. Mary J. Blige – Not Gon’ Cry
35. TLC – Diggin’ On You
36. Cher – Believe
37. Mariah Carey ft. O.D.B – Fantasy (Bad Boy Remix)
38. Aaliyah – If Your Girl Only Knew
39. Method Man ft. Mary J. Blige – You’re All I Need to Get By
40. Underworld – Born Slippy
41. Clint Black – When I Said I Do
42. Tori Amos – Spark
43. Bjork – Army of Me
44. Whitney Houston – Exhale (Shoop Shoop)
45. Dirty Bastard – Brooklyn Zoo
46. LL Cool J – Loungin’
47. Garth Brooks – She’s Every Woman
48. Quad City DJs – C’mon N’ Ride It (The Train)
49. Janet Jackson – Runaway
50. Aretha Franklin – A Rose is Still a Rose
51. Kool Keith – Black Elvis
52. Alan Jackson – I’ll Try
53. Matthew Sweet – Sick of Myself
54. Redman and Method Man – How High
55. Sheryl Crow – My Favorite Mistake
56. Jennifer Lopez – Waiting For Tonight
57. En Vogue – Don’t Let Go (Love)
58. MC Lyte ft. Xscape – Keep On Keepin’ On
59. Toni Braxton – Un-Break My Heart
60. Ghostface Killah _ Daytona 500
61. Chef – Chocolate Salty Balls (PS I Love You
62. Wu-Tang Clan – Triumph
63. En Vogue – Don’t Let Go (Love)
64. New Radicals – You Get What You Give
65. Everclear – Santa Monica
66. Faith Evans – Love Like This
67. Berri – The Sunshine After the Rain
68. Massive Attack – Angel
69. Backstreet Boys – Everybody (Backstreet’s Back)
70. Fastball – The Way
71. Green Day – Hitchin’ a Ride
72. Sleater Kinney – Dig Me Out
73. Backstreet Boys – Quit Playing Games (With My Heart)
74. Pet Shop Boys – I Don’t Know What You Want But I Can’t Give It Anymore
75. The Mighty Mighty Bosstones – The Impression That I Get
76. Third-Eyed Blind – How’s It Gonna Be
77. Reba McEntire – How Was I to Know
78. Mase – Feel So Good
79. Gang Starr – You Know My Steez
80. D’Angelo – Brown Sugar
81. Mindy McCready – Guys Do It All the Time
82. Seal – Kiss from a Rose
83. DMX – What’s My Name
84. Raekwon – Criminology
85. Maxwell – Luxury: Cococure
86. The Roots ft. Erykah Badu – You Got Me
87. Madonna – Bedtime Story
88. Toby Keith – How Do You Like Me Now?!
89. Me’Shell NdegéOcello – Leviticus: Faggot
90. Dixie Chicks – Wide Open Space

One thought on “The best singles 1995-1999

Leave a comment