Songs that peaked at #10: 1976-1980

Imagine being in a place where Little River Band and Pure Prarie League are indistinguishable. That’s what Fleetwood Mac and Michael Jackson knew.

The Hague

Leif Garrett – I Was Made for Dancin’
Rex Smith – You Take My Breath Away
Barry Manilow – Weekend in New England
Burton Cummings – Stand Tall

Meh

Pure Prairie League – Let Me Love You Tonight
Cliff Richard – Dreamin’
Wings – Maybe I’m Amazed
English Dan & John Ford Coley – Love Is the Answer
Melissa Manchester – Don’t Cry Out Loud
Little River Band – Lady
Player – This Time I’m in It for Love

Sound, Solid

Linda Ronstadt – How Do I Make You
Bay City Rollers – You Made Me Believe in Magic
Natalie Cole – Our Love
Captain & Tennille – You’ve Never Done It Like That
Kim Carnes – More Love
William Bell – Tryin’ to Love Two
Johnny Rivers – Swayin’ to the Music (Slow Dancing)
Little River Band – Cool Change

Good to Great

Michael Jackson – Off the Wall
Fleetwood Mac – Go Your Own Way
Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers – Don’t Do Me Like That
Aerosmith – Walk This Way
Jimmy Ruffin – Hold On (To My Love)
Supertramp – Take the Long Way Home
Michael Jackson – She’s Out of My Life

Nolo Contendere

John Williams & London Symphony Orchestra – Star Wars (Theme)

2 thoughts on “Songs that peaked at #10: 1976-1980

  1. Those in the picture… I’ve always find them creepy since little. And their sexual intercourse through songs creepier. No wonder I’m not heterosexual.

  2. UGH!!! The Star War Theme SUCKS BALLS! In fact, almost everything by John Williams sucks! He copies himself all the time! Listen to his movie soundtracks, they sound almost identical. The classical music station here in Buffalo LOVES him … if they play his music, I turn it OFF. We had to play that stupid Star War Theme in concert band when I was a senior in high school. Hated it then, still hate it.

Leave a comment