Scrape the mold off the bread: The best of Sheryl Crow

I’ll self-censor for the sake of a longer piece on the new Threads I’ll promote as soon as it goes live at the end of the week. For the moment, though, let this brief sixteen-song précis on her career suffice. I’m missing the albums between 2005-2012, but so are most of you. Please note, though, that 2017’s Be Myself, one of the least heralded good albums released by a vet in recent years, contributed a couple of tracks.

Missing: one of her biggest hits, eliminated for sheer inanity.

1. My Favorite Mistake
2. Can’t Cry Anymore
3. A Change Will Do You Good
4. Home
5. All I Wanna Do
6. Anything But Down
7. Picture (with Kid Rock)
8. Everyday Is a Winding Road
9. Mississippi
10. Halfway There
11. The Difficult Kind
12. There Goes the Neighborhood
13. Strong Enough
14. Don’t
15. Heartbeat Away
16. If It Makes You Happy

2 thoughts on “Scrape the mold off the bread: The best of Sheryl Crow

  1. I imagine “Strong Enough” is one of the two “Can’t Cry Anymore” in the list?

    “Missing: one of her biggest hits, eliminated for sheer inanity” Re: Soak up the Sun?

Leave a comment