Hurricane Irma, landfall edition

9:24. Nevertheless, I blended my breakfast smoothie!

9:24 a.m. My battery-operated radio, which worked during its test run on Friday morning, won’t work. I’m fucked on that end.

9:18 a.m. After a couple drinks, I stuck earplugs in and went to bed at a quarter to eleven. I slept surprisingly soundly. The wind didn’t stop its mild howl. We’re getting 65-75 mph gusts. It should get worse late morning and early afternoon.

As anyone who’s lived through hurricanes understands, cabin fever is a problem. I didn’t have the attention span to expend on a new film, though. With The Departed endured and dismissed, I turned to All the President’s Men — I didn’t expect comfort food to be this tasty.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

