Tags

Unaware of a Dave Longstreth interview at Stereogum that infuriated many of my friends, I listened to Dirty Projectors’ “Up the Hudsdon” cold, aware that this band has sounded fussy and mannered since catching their live performance at Pitchfork Musical Festival in 2008. Less fussy and mannered than expected, or it’s possible I’m more tolerant of DP’s kind of fuss.

At any rate, Runtown’s the act to check out.

Click on links for full reviews.

Runtown – Mad Over You (7)
Faith Evans & The Notorious B.I.G. ft. Snoop Dogg – When We Party 96)
One OK Rock – We Are (6)
Katy Perry ft. Skip Marley – Chained to the Rhythm (6)
Dirty Projectors – Up in Hudson (6)
Childish Gambino – Redbone (5)
Chano! – Carnavalintro (5)
Hey Violet – Guys My Age (4)
Krewella – Team (4)
The Black Madonna – He is the Voice I Hear (4)
Blondie – Fun (4)
Brantley Gilbert – The Weekend (3)