Tags

I grew up with the Elton John in the straw hat and sexless mien — a camp entertainer who sashayed badly through a number of expensive videos on bad coke, so I’ll always love the chord changes and vocal melody choices of my #1. Deeper, more conventional, and louder than you think.

1. I Guess That’s Why They Call It The Blues
2. The Bitch is Back
3. Someone Saved My Life Tonight
4. Saturday Night’s…
5. Bennie and the Jets
6. Grow Some Funk of Your Own
7. Philadelphia Freedom
8. Grey Seal
9. Hard Luck Story
10. I Think I’m Gonna Kill Myself
11. I Don’t Wanna Go On With You Like That
12. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
13. Bitter Fingers
14. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word
15. Cold As Christmas
16. Love Lies Bleeding
17. This Train Don’t Stop There Anymore
18. Mellow
19. All The Young Girls Love Alice
20. I Feel Like a Bullet From the Gun of Robert Ford
21. Harmony
22. Elderberry Wine
23. Part-Time Love
24. It Ain’t Gonna Be Easy
25. Blues for My Baby and Me
26. Blue Eyes
27. Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters
28. Empty Garden
29. Rocket Man
30. Country Comfort