Don’t you judge of my composure: Best of Michael Jackson

All I’ll say: growing up with Thriller forming a essential a component of middle class happiness as a microwave oven, I know I never read praise for Michael Jackson as a songwriter. Never. Read John Jeremiah Sullivan’s essay in Pulphead. Listen to the tunes from Dangerous, of which I’ve got many below. Forget Meat Beat Manifesto and Skinny Puppy: only his sister had harder industrial beats, and Janet had Jam & Lewis helping.

1. Wanna Be Startin’ Something
2. Don’t Stop Till You Get Enough
3. Billie Jean
4. Who Is It
5. Beat It
6. Rock With You
7. Human Nature
8. Get On the Floor
9. I Can’t Help It
10. P.Y.T.
11. Say Say Say (w/Paul McCartney)
12. Morphine
13. Off the Wall
14. Jam
15. Workin’ Day and Night
16. Stranger in Moscow
17. She’s Out of My Life
18. Smooth Criminal
19. In The Closet
20. Give In to Me
21. Butterflies
22. Leave Me Alone
23. Tell Me I’m Not Dreaming (w/Jermaine Jackson)
24. Liberian Girl
25. They Don’t Really Care About Us

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t you judge of my composure: Best of Michael Jackson

Leave a Reply

