Singles 7/22

Notes:

– As much as I admire Rabbit Fur Coat, several Rilo Kiley tunes, and 2014’s “She’s Not Me,” Jenny Lewis leaves me cold. With this echo-laden production, she’s trying hard to alienate. It’s like she decided to go for the Interpol dough but being half-assed about it. Jenny Lewis recording “Evil” would be awesome!

– After a few years’ absence, what a relief to learn that Fergie maintains her standard of appearing, solo or otherwise, on execrable singles.

I wrote about Dierks Bentley’s album a couple months ago — more solid than I thought at the time. “Different For Girls,” though, is the kind of bad song that deserves a listen.

– I endorse “I Like That.”

Click on links for full reviews.

Sistar – I Like That (7)
Flume ft. Tove Lo – Say It (7)
Chris Young ft. Vince Gill – Sober Saturday Night (7)
Nice as Fuck – Door (6)
Tory Lanez – Luv (6)
Didrick ft. Amanda Fondell – Smoke (6)
Rae Sremmurd – Look Alive (5)
Frenship ft. Emily Warren – Capsize (5)
Dierks Bentley ft. Elle King – Different For Girls (4)
Demi Lovato – Body Say (3)
Fifth Harmony ft. Fetty Wap – All in My Head (Flex) (2)
Fergie – M.I.L.F. $ (1)
Calum Scott – Dancing On My Own (1)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

