Singles 6/3

Notes:

* I’ve heard “Snapback” so often on country radio that I suspect it’s going to cross over like “Honey Bee” and “Need You Now” but by hitting the Swift-Derulo sweet spot.

* Tiffany is not the redheaded briefly ubiquitous American pop star with two #1s to her name.

* I’m not sure what Adele’s trying to say with the not unattractive “Send My Love (to Your New Lover)” besides a not unattractive masochism.

* Re the Celine Dion track: Carl Wilson, I tried.

Click on links for full reviews.

Old Dominion – Snapback (7)
Tiffany – I Just Wanna Dance (7)
Adele – Send My Love (to Your New Lover) (6)
The Record Company – Off the Ground (5)
Luke Nasty – Might Be (5)
Laura Mvula – Phenomenal Woman (4)
Zayn – Like I Would (4)
Dua Lipa – Hotter Than Hell (4)
Jessica ft. Fabolous – Fly (4)
Kent Jones – Don’t Mind (3)
Enrique Iglesias ft. Wisin – Duele el Corazón (3)
Céline Dion ft. Lindsey Stirling – The Show Must Go On (3)
Meghan Trainor – Me Too (1)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

