Dig if you will the list: the best of Prince

As y’all know, Prince died last year. Until now I never updated this ILM ballot sent six years ago. As usual I didn’t quite play along: just forty twenty Prince songs I liked without much thought and away it went. I’ll explain any one of my choices. By this point so familiar are we with this vast, endlessly permutating catalog that I’ll stand no grousing about my picks.

1. The Beautiful Ones
2. Private Joy
3. Mountains
4. 17 Days
5. When Doves Cry
6. Sister
7. I Could Never Take The Place of Ur Man
8. When U Were Mine
9. How Come U Don’t Call Me Anymore
10. Something in the Water (Does Not Compute)
11. Tambourine
12. The Future
13. The Cross
14. Housequake
15. Chelsea Rodgers
16. Endorphinmachine
17. 7
18. Cream
19. Head
20. Erotic City
22. Controversy
23. Girls and Boys
24. I Wish U Heaven (Extended Remix)
25. Do Me, Baby
26. The Holy River
27. The Morning Papers
28. Money Don’t Matter 2 Nite
29. P Control
30. Black Sweat
31. Bambi
32. Strange Relationship
33. Dirty Mind
34. Sexuality
35. Joy In Repetition
36. Anotherloverholenyohead
37. Gotta Stop (Messin’ About)
38. Let’s Go Crazy
39. New Position
40. Thieves in the Temple

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

